This article describes how to cancel a trial or active subscription plan for the ClearEvent Event Management Platform.
To cancel your trial you must:
Be subscribed to a free trial or have an active subscription to the ClearEvent Event Management Platform.
Be signed in using your ClearEvent Account.
Why would you need to cancel an event subscription?
A few common reasons may for needing to cancel an event subscription are:
Your event was a one-time event and is now over.
Your event needed to be canceled for any number of reasons (poor attendance, weather, a force of nature, COVID, etc.)
Your free trial expired and you decided not to continue with the ClearEvent Event Management Platform. While we hope that's not the case, if it is let's chat! Just click the chat bubble (below right) to speak with an event expert.
If you have questions about your ClearEvent Event Management Platform subscription please schedule a call to discuss with us now.
How to cancel an event subscription & delete an event
If you still wish to cancel your subscription and delete your event:
Go to the Event Manager App > Event Setup section > Billing tab. If you are not signed in, you will be prompted to sign in using your existing ClearEvent account.
Click the Cancel Subscription & Delete Event button.
Consider the following before canceling your subscription & deleting your event:
Before you can delete your ClearEvent subscription plan and delete your event, you'll need to be sure the following is true:
Your event data will be deleted and will no longer be accessible once you have canceled your subscription and deleted your event. It's important to export your data before canceling your subscription.
You must be the Event Owner (this is the only role that can cancel an event subscription & delete the event). If you are not an Event Owner, please contact the Event Owner and ask them to cancel your subscription and delete the event.
All live registrations and ticket orders must be declined or canceled, or the event must have ended before you can cancel your subscription and delete the event data.
If you have taken live payments, be sure to issue any necessary refunds before you cancel your subscription and delete your event. Once your event is deleted, you can only issue refunds from your Stripe dashboard.
We typically recommend waiting 30-60 days after your event has finished before deleting your event in the case late refund requests are received. This amount of time mostly depends on your refund policy.
Here's what will happen after your subscription is canceled and your event is deleted:
The recurring subscription plan will be canceled. Your credit card will no longer be charged at the next billing cycle.
The event will be deleted from the ClearEvent platform. Event Managers and attendees will no longer be available to access the Event Manager App or Event Portal for this event.
You will receive an email confirmation that the event subscription plan has been canceled and the event is deleted.
Your personal ClearEvent account will remain active. If you wish to cancel your personal ClearEvent account, please follow these steps once you have canceled your subscription and deleted your event.
If you have any questions about canceling your subscription and deleting your event, chat with us first!