If you no longer require access to the ClearEvent platform and wish to close your personal ClearEvent account, you may do so at any time.

Before closing your ClearEvent account

Please consider the following before closing your ClearEvent Account.

  1. A ClearEvent account is required to access event details for any events you may be attending, or helping to manage. If you wish to access event details, you should keep your ClearEvent account open.

  2. If you manage an event hosted on the ClearEvent platform and are an Event Owner, you must first cancel all event subscriptions (and delete all events) before you can close your ClearEvent account. Deleting your ClearEvent account will not automatically cancel your subscription and delete your event data. You must follow these steps to do this.

  3. ClearEvent's customer success team cannot close your ClearEvent account if you are an Event Owner of an event on our platform.

How to close my ClearEvent account?

To close your ClearEvent account, please follow these steps:

  1. Go to https://app.clearevent.com

  2. From the top-right menu, click on your account name ("Demo" in the example below) to open the My account settings pop-up window.

  3. Click the Account tab.

  4. Click the Close your ClearEvent Account button and follow the prompts. Note: If you are an Event Owner, before you do this you must first cancel all event subscriptions and delete all events.

  5. Your account closure request will be submitted to ClearEvent and will typically be processed within 2 business days.

What happens when I close my ClearEvent account?

  1. Your ClearEvent account closure request will be reviewed and processed by the ClearEvent customer success team typically within 2 business days.

  2. Your ClearEvent account will then be deleted

  3. You will no longer be able to access the ClearEvent platform.

  4. Personal account details you have shared with an event (Name and Email) will be anonymized. Personal details (Phone, Mobile Phone, and Address) will be deleted.

  5. If you attended an event, any answers you provided to any event-specific questions asked required by the event organizer (either through a registration form or ticket purchase) will be retained by the event but will be anonymized.

  6. If after you close your account, you sign up for another event hosted on the ClearEvent platform, a new ClearEvent account will be created for you at checkout.

Need help?

If you have questions about closing your ClearEvent account, please chat with us!

Did this answer your question?