Skip to main content

Event Portal: How to view My Jobs

Discover jobs and tasks that have been assigned to you by the event team.

When you register for an event as a participant, such as a volunteer, vendor, sponsor or worker, the event may choose to assign work to you through the ClearEvent platform. ClearEvent assigns participants to Jobs & Tasks to help delegate work.

As the excited participant that you are, you'll of course want to know ahead of time what Jobs & Tasks what you'll be doing at the event. When you're assigned to a Job or Task, the details will automatically typically become visible under the "My Jobs" page once you sign in to the Event Portal.

NOTES:

  • Job & task details can only be accessed once signed in to the Event Portal. Accordingly, the My Jobs button will not be visible to visitors that are not signed in to the Event Portal as participants.

  • Event Admins will see a listing of ALL Jobs and Tasks when they view Jobs in the Event Portal.

  • The "My Jobs" label can be renamed, so the "My Jobs" may not always be present on the Event Portal > Home page.

Viewing Job Details

To see the details for an assigned job, select any job from the My Jobs page to open the Job Details page.

You'll be able to access a description of the job, see where and when it is, special instructions and also a list of assigned tasks that you (and possibly others assigned to the job) will be responsible for completing.

Other participants may be assigned to the same job as you. In this case, you'll notice a Team Members section that lists fellow participants. Provided the event requires participants to check-in upon arrival, you may see a solid green icon next to their name. This simply indicates that the participant has checked-in and should be available.

If someone assigned with you has chosen to share their contact details, an address book icon and an arrow appear at the end of their row. Select the row to show or hide their email address and phone numbers.

Sharing Your Contact Details With Others Assigned With You

Your name is always shown to the other participants in the same assignment as you. You can also choose to let them see your email address, mobile phone, or other phone so they can reach you on event day.

The first time you open My Jobs after receiving an assignment, you'll be asked what you would like to share. Switch each detail to Yes or No, then click Save. Choose Not now to share your name only.

Sharing contact details with other Job Assignees

To change your choice later, use the Privacy banner at the top of My Jobs or below the Team Members list on Job Details, and click Change privacy settings.

NOTES:

  • Only the other participants in your assignments can see the details you share. Event organizers can always see your contact details.

  • You can choose to share a phone number even if one isn't on your registration yet. It will appear to the others in your assignments once a number is added.

  • Some events do not allow contact sharing between participants. In that case you won't be asked, and only names are shown.

Completing Assigned Jobs & Tasks

When you arrive on-site to your job, you can help the event organizer understand how things are progressing by scrolling to the bottom of the job and marking items in your Assigned Tasks list as Done.

How to complete assigned job tasks
Did this answer your question?