Call to Action links
Making sure the invites you send through ClearEvent contain a clear Call-To-Action is critical to improving the response rates of your invitations. ClearEvent offers a simple way to include traceable Call-To-Action links in the invites you send. The following Call-To-Action's are currently supported:
Tickets Link Call-To-Action:
By default, an Invite will automatically include a link to any Tickets you may have published. If you haven't set up any Tickets for your event, you may wish to turn off this option when configuring your Invite.
Registration Forms Link Call-To-Action:
By default, an Invite will automatically include a link to any Registration Forms you may have published. If you haven't set up any Registration Forms for your event, you may wish to turn off this option when configuring your Invite.
Event Portal / Custom Link Call-To-Action:
By default, an Invite will automatically include a link to your Event Portal. This can also be changed easily if you do not want to direct invitees to your Event Portal. Alternately, you can include use a custom link (url) to any website you desire.
TIP: By default, an Invite will automatically include a link to any Registration Forms you may have published. If you haven't set up any Registration Forms, you may wish to turn off this option when configuring your Invite.
Preview your Invite before sending
Before sending an Invite, we recommend that you review and test your invite using the Preview & Send tab of an Invite details page. Here you'll see a preview of the invite email to be sent. The preview area will show you what your invitees can expect to see when they receive their invite email. All the links in the invite can be clicked and tested to make sure it's what you want your invitees to see.
Check if an Invitee has responded
You can check on the status of each Invitee by going back into the Invite and clicking on the Invitees tab. There you will see the following status options;
- Pending: An invite email has not yet been to the invitee and is pending.
- Sent: An invite email has been sent to the invitee.
- Accepted: The invitee received the invite and either registered or purchased a ticket as a result of receiving the invite and clicking on a Call-To-Action link.
- Declined: The invitee received the invite email, but declined to indicate they will not be attending (invitee has clicked on the No Thanks link).
- Rejected: The invitee email was likely not valid and was rejected by the mail server.
You can delete an Invite and show it in the Invite grid by clicking on the Invites section then the Show Delete? link. We provide this to help see if the deleted invite had sent invitations that count toward the plan limit.
Rolling Over Your Event
When your event is over, you'll want to rollover your event. When this happens, all of your Invites will be in draft status and will be copied to the next event. Invitees will remain and be set to Pending sent status. You'll often want to reuse many of your Invites the next time around, so this feature makes it easy to edit and re-send the Invite to your new event participants. Deleted invites are not rolled over. For more information, please read this rollover help article.