Congratulations! You've promoted your event and your registration form has reached capacity and is sold out! 

This article describes the experience that both a registrant and event organizer will experience when a registration form capacity is reached.

What happens now?

As a registrant

In the Event Portal, individuals wishing to register for your event will see that the registration form is "Sold Out". The registration form will not allow registrations.  

If the individual wishing to register visits the registration form directly (using the Share Link) a similar "sold out" message will be displayed:

As an Event Organizer

Once the last registrant has signed up and the capacity has been reached, the ClearEvent platform will send notify event managers by sending an email similar to the following:

Best practices when registration capacity is reached

To learn how to create wait lists, increase event capacity and more, read this article.

Did this answer your question?